On Friday, diplomatic ties were established between Nepal and the Marshall Islands. With this, there are now 181 nations with whom Nepal maintains diplomatic ties.

In a quick ceremony in New York, Amrit Bahadur Rai, the ambassador and permanent representative of Nepal, and Amatlain Elizabeth Kabua, the ambassador and permanent representative of the Marshall Islands, signed a joint statement to this effect.

A country of islands in the Pacific Ocean is called the Marshall Islands. The nation is a little island inside the greater Micronesian island chain.

During the ceremony, the two ambassadors also discussed a number of topics of shared interest, according to the Permanent Mission of Nepal to the UN.

Nepal and the Republic of Cameroon have established diplomatic ties earlier on Thursday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *