Six groups have been given permission by the Election Commission to observe the upcoming by-election for a member of the House of Representatives (HoR) on April 23.

Six of the seven groups that submitted applications for observation were chosen in accordance with the Election Observation Directive-2079 BS, according to a notification released by the Commission today.

Shaligram Sharma Poudel, a spokesman for the Commission, said that the choice was made on the basis of the completion of the proper procedures for observation.

The National Election Observation Committee (NEOC), INSEC, Good-Governance Federation Nepal, World Consumer Federation-Nepal, Former Judges Forum Nepal, and Forum for Nation Building Nepal are among the groups granted admission.

On that day, observers who have been suggested by these chosen groups will be permitted to see the by-elections in the Bara-2, Tanahu-2, and Chitwan-2 seats.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *